Harrassment: Zero Tolerance and Vigilance in Our Institutions

/Harrassment: Zero Tolerance and Vigilance in Our Institutions

Harrassment: Zero Tolerance and Vigilance in Our Institutions

European Parliament : Zero tolerance

In the context of the numerous reactions which followed the Weinstein case,  President Tajani vigorously condemned sexual harassment  and took stock of the measures already in place in the European Parliament to counter such practices, against which he undertook to observe zero tolerance.

In his response, he highlighted the broader phenomenon of psychological harassment, which affects women and men indiscriminately, with consequences ranging from work-related discomfort to inability to work, or even suicide.

Link to (video) statement by President Tajani (EN)

Read our news from GT Harrassment following Weinstein case

Union Syndicale Brussels CommissionDraining the sources of harassment

This issue is one of the priorities in the election program of US Brussels at the Commission.

The two keywords for USB Bruxelles are : vigilance and anticipation. It is important to set in motion the work necessary to raise awareness of  invisible costs of this plague. In particular in times of crisis, this is a priority for a harmonious working environment.

Link to our PRIORITIES  (#7)

Harcèlement: tolérance zéro et vigilance dans nos institutions

/Harcèlement: tolérance zéro et vigilance dans nos institutions

Harcèlement: tolérance zéro et vigilance dans nos institutions

Parlement européen – Tolérance zéro

Dans le contexte des nombreuses réactions qui ont suivi l’affaire Weinstein, le Président Tarjani a vigoureusement condamnés le harcèlement sexuel et en a profité pour faire le point sur les mesures déjà mises en place au Parlement européen pour contrer de telles pratiques, contre lesquelles il s’est engagé à observer une tolérance zéro.
Dans sa réaction, il évoque également le phénomène plus large du harcèlement moral, qui affecte indistinctement hommes et femmes, avec des conséquences allant de la souffrance au travail jusqu’à l’inaptitude, voir même au suicide.
. (video) déclaration du Président Tajani (EN seulement)
. Lire la news du GT Harcèlement suite affaire Weinstein

Union Syndicale Bruxelles Commission– Assécher les sources du harcèlement

Union Syndicale Bruxelles à la Commission a placé cette question parmi les priorités de son programme électoral.
Ses maîtres-mots : vigilance et anticipation. Il importe d’entamer un travail de prise de conscience des coûts invisibles de ce fléau. En particulier en temps de crise, il s’agit d’une priorité pour un cadre de travail harmonieux.
Nos priorités #7

2018-10-22T18:16:51+00:0022 octobre 2018|