International

Home/USF/International
International 2017-05-17T08:23:55+00:00

 Union Syndicale in Europe

Through its participation within the European Federation of Public Service Unions (EPSU), Union Syndicale Fédérale has access to a trade-union crossroads where act in concert the representatives of the European national and international public services. Union Syndicale Fédérale is full member of the European Federation of the Public Service Union  since the General Assembly of the EPSU in Vienna in 1996. The EPSU gathers 8 million workers in 193 trade unions of the public services in more than 33 European countries.

On the demand of Union Syndicale Fédérale, the EPSU modified its constitution in Vienna in order to extend its competences to the employees of the European Institutions and to enlarge the field of activities of its Standing Committee on national administration to the European administration. Union Syndicale Fédérale sits in this new Standing Committee which meets 4 times per year and which cover various subjects concerning us, including the Staff Regulations of the national and European civil servants, the working time and the social dialogue in the public services. The Standing Committee and the EPSU as a whole also organize many seminars of mutual interest during the year.

That also enables it to make better known its position in favour of an independent, qualified and permanent European public service, and to be better informed of trade-union issues and strategies of others public services, all members, through the EPSU, to the European Trade Union Confederation (ETUC) as well as to the International Trade Union Confederation (ITUC).

The Federal European Public Service Union is also affiliated with the European Movement.

Union Syndicale international affiliations

Union Syndicale Fédérale is affiliated to the Public Services International (PSI)

International

Accueil/USF/International
International 2017-05-17T08:22:51+00:00

L’Union Syndicale en Europe

A travers sa participation au sein de la Fédération syndicale européenne des Services publics (FSESP), l’Union Syndicale Fédérale a accès à un carrefour syndical où se concertent les représentants des Services publics nationaux européens et internationaux. L’Union Syndicale Fédérale est membre à part entière de la Fédération syndicale européenne des Services publics depuis l’Assemblée générale de la FSESP à Vienne en 1996. La FSESP regroupe 8 millions d’adhérents dans 193 syndicats des Services publics dans 33 pays européens.

A la demande de l’Union Syndicale Fédérale, la FSESP a modifié sa constitution à Vienne afin d’étendre ses compétences aux employés des Institutions européennes et d’élargir le champ d’activités de son Comité permanent sur l’administration nationale à l’administration européenne. L’Union Syndicale Fédérale siège dans ce nouveau Comité permanent, qui se réunit 4 fois par an et qui traite divers sujets nous concernant, y compris le statut des fonctionnaires nationaux et européens, le temps de travail et le dialogue social dans les Services publics. Le Comité permanent et la FSESP dans son ensemble organisent également de nombreux séminaires d’intérêt mutuel pendant l’année.

Cela lui permet à la fois de mieux faire connaître sa position en faveur d’un Service public européen indépendant, compétent et permanent, et de mieux être à l’écoute des préoccupations et des stratégies syndicales d’autres Services publics, tous appartenant, à travers la FSESP, à la Confédération européenne des Syndicats (CES), ainsi qu’à la Confédération syndicale internationale (CSI).

L’Union Syndicale Fédérale est également affiliée au Mouvement européen.

Les affiliations internationales de l’Union Syndicale

L’Union Syndicale Fédérale est affiliée à l’Internationale des Services publics (ISP).